Varg Veum (film series)

Varg Veum is the central character in a series of crime novels, written by the Norwegian author Gunnar Staalesen.

In 2005 the Norwegian film production company SF Norge announced they would produce six films based on the books
In 2009 it was announced that six more of the Varg Veum novels would be filmed. The second series films were released theatrically in Norway. All titles have been since then released both on DVD and on Blu-ray.

List of Films:
1 Bitre blomster (Bitter Flowers) (September 2007)
2 Tornerose (Sleeping Beauty) (January 2008)
3 Din til døden (Yours Until Death) (March 2008)
4 Falne engler (Fallen Angels) (April 2008)
5 Kvinnen i kjøleskapet (The Woman In The Fridge) (September 2008)
6 Begravde hunder (Buried Dogs) (October 2008)
7 Skriften på veggen (The Writing on the Wall) (November 2010)
8 Svarte får (Black Sheep) (January 2011)
9 Dødens drabanter (Consorts of Death) (April 2011)
10 I mørket er alle ulver grå (At Night All Wolves Are Grey) (November 2011)
11 De døde har det godt (The Dead Have It Easy) (January 2012)
12 Kalde hjerter (Cold Hearts) (March 2012)


Login or Register to post a comment